Changing Scales of Building Plans

Post your questions, comments and suggestions. Ask questions or report problems here.

Changing Scales of Building Plans

Postby Michael Duckett on Sun Sep 19, 2010 2:46 am

OK. I made a nice little station in N scale using the Station Building Plan. Now i wanna make an O scale version (for my On30 Module). How do i move the bits around on the 'Paper' ??? I emailed it to you.
Michael the Crank
Michael Duckett
 
Posts: 56
Joined: Mon Sep 13, 2010 7:49 pm

Re: Changing Scales of Building Plans

Postby DS2Dale on Sun Sep 19, 2010 7:08 am

I tried moving components of one of my structures after changing scales and I did not have any trouble at all. I'm not really sure what you mean by 'bits'. Oh, I think I see, I've never made a model using one of the 'building plans'. Still, one should be able to re-arrange the components...

Dale
They laugh at Me because I'm different,
I laugh at Them because They're all the same....
DS2Dale
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Sep 13, 2010 4:49 pm
Location: Lompoc, CA, USA

Re: Changing Scales of Building Plans

Postby evande on Sun Sep 19, 2010 10:39 am

Thanks. Got the email with the attached building. It is very nice Made the building in O scale and uploaded to the file share.
Evan Designs
evande
Site Admin
 
Posts: 220
Joined: Tue Sep 02, 2008 8:40 am

Re: Changing Scales of Building Plans

Postby evande on Sun Sep 19, 2010 2:13 pm

Can we see pictures of the On30 and N layouts :D
Evan Designs
evande
Site Admin
 
Posts: 220
Joined: Tue Sep 02, 2008 8:40 am


Return to Feedback & Helpdesk

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Endorminnis, Google [Bot], Olivergaw, SportbettingGar, yandexcomfrd and 4 guests

cron